July | Visits from Kavitha and Kirsty

July was a very hectic month for me, with people visiting (/me going to France) all the time. I only had a two day break!

However, it was of course, so lovely to have people come and see where I’d been living for the past five months. The visits started with Kirsty, who spent the night in Florence.

We discovered this new church, Chiesa dei Santi Michele e Gaetano. I cannot believe I have not seen it before, it is stunning.IMG_4156We also went to Giardino Bardini, probably my favourite garden in Florence (not just for its amazing views!)IMG_4168

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The next day, Kavitha came to visit. After picking her up from Pisa airport we had dinner in Piazza Santo Spirito.IMG_4197IMG_4203

I spent the evening showing her all the major sites, as she took photos of me with her amazing camera lol.IMG_4735

IMG_4733
what am i doing

IMG_4732It is so nice sightseeing at night in Italy, it takes away the stress of the sweltering heat and crowds, and the monuments are beautifully lit up.

 

IMG_4731
with bae

We spent the next few days exploring Florence. It is lovely having people visit because it makes you do all those touristy things you’d been thinking of doing!

IMG_4729
Inside Palazzo Vecchio
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
the view from the top of Palazzo Vecchio

IMG_4233We also went to Fiesole. It was nice going here again, felt very symbolic, going there at the beginning and end of my time in Florence (you can see my post about it from my first week here).

IMG_4726IMG_4725We finished her visit in Pisa, where we got the classic tourist pics

IMG_4723

It was great to explore more of Florence and show my friends where I had been living. I was only a little exhausted by the end lol but the next day I had to get a plane to Paris! You can read more about that adventure in my next post..

One thought on “July | Visits from Kavitha and Kirsty

  1. Just read several of your posts. What a fabulous experience. I hope it will motivate Anna, David and Helen to study hard. Phil (favourite uncle).

    Like

Leave a Reply

