Two Week Update

It’s been just over two weeks since I moved to Paris for the first half of my year abroad, so thought I’d update you on the first fortnight of my time away!

The View

So I’ve moved into a lovely flat in the 5th arrondissement, it’s really quirky and feels very Parisian. There are only two downsides, a lack of washing machine (though thankfully there are launderettes close by) and seven flights of stairs. With no lift.


However, this view 100% makes up for the sheer exhaustion I go through every time I come home:

I could say more but those photos say more than enough!

The Dentist

some interesting decor…

Okay this seems a little banal but I went to the dentist last week, and I’m genuinely so proud of myself haha.. It was pretty daunting, having to find, book and then actually go to the dentist, all in a foreign country.

However, I noticed a tooth wasn’t looking great and knew I had to go, if only for peace of mind. I used the website “MonDocteur” and had no trouble at all!

Unfortunately it transpired I needed a filling, but the whole time he was giving me the filling I thought he was just preparing the tooth! It was over so quickly and I didn’t even need anaesthetic!

The Plan

Onto more exciting things, I’ve written a bucket list of everything I want to see/do in the next six months. This is my list at the moment, apologies as it isn’t very pretty and definitely isn’t finished! But if you have any suggestions for anything I could add feel free to let me know in the comments!

And that’s it! The past two weeks have been a million times easier than I thought they would be.. I think I’ve been super lucky in that I really enjoy my internship and the people I’m living with are lovely so I’m feeling very at home at the moment! I’m mainly just super excited now to properly start exploring Paris!!

2 thoughts on “Two Week Update

  1. Coucou,
    Ca fait beaucoup de choses en 2 semaines. J’adore la vue de ton appart’, on dirait une carte postale. Sur ta liste, n’oublie pas de mettre des trucs plus insolites comme appendre les insultes en francais et comment remettre les mecs et les SDF a leur place, faire les puces, visiter les catacombes, etc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

